Southdown Angling Association East Sussex Angling at its best
Southdown Angling Association East Sussex Angling at its best

SOUTHDOWN A.A. STILL WATER FISHERIES

North Farm Pool, Marle Green.

Enter via the bridle path leading west off the Grove Hill road between Hellingly and Horam at a sharp right hand bend, protected by a farm gate secured by a chain and combination padlock. Access to the fishery is via a further steel mesh gate on the right. Parking in designated area and follow the concrete track down to the water on foot.

Subject to due authority and provided ground conditions are suitable, disabled members are permitted to drive down to the water for the purposes of unloading or loading equipment, returning their vehicle to the designated parking area while fishing.

The lock combination is changed every year, the numbers being shown on the annual membership booklet. All gates must be re-secured after entry or exit.

Fishing from one hour before sun rise to one hour after sunset. No Night Fishing.

No fishing from the dam wall.

Due to other activities taking place on site, from time to time the venue may be closed to angling. All closures will be shown in the annual membership booklet, members advised by e-mail, posted in local tackle shops and on this web site.

 

North Farm Pool, Marle Green, Closure Dates 2020

Saturday 16th May,

Tuesday 26th May to Thursday 28th May inclusive,

Wednesday 17th June to Sunday 21st June inclusive,

Saturday 27th June,

Monday 29th June to Saturday 4th July inclusive,

Thursday 6th August to Sunday 9th August inclusive and,

Monday 21st September to Friday 25th September inclusive

15th July 2020

Additional Water Closure at Marle Green

Please be aware that the lake at Marle Green, North Farm Pool, will be closed

to fishing from Wednesday 29th July 2020 to Sunday 2nd August 2020 inclusive

for a private function. There will be a sign on the gate and you will be turned away by the landowner if you turn up to fish. This is a hangover from an earlier event affected by the Covid-19 restrictions.

Apologies if this affects any plans you have made but we have to be accommodating in the circumstances.

View from the dam
Looking towards the dam
View across the lake

This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

Print Print | Sitemap
© Jonathan Cook